Commission on the Standardization of the Collection of Evidence in Sexual Assault Investigations

Minutes - July 13, 2009

Statutory Members present were: Chair Patricia Froehlich, Robert Allensworth, Marielle Daniels, Candida Fusco, Linda Cimino, Peter Jacoby, Nancy Kushins, John Leventhal, and Michelle Noehren.

Non-Statutory Members present were Elizabeth Cafarella and Jennifer Milette.

• Membership Update

- Patricia Froehlich is awaiting response to her letters requesting new representatives be appointed to fill the Connecticut State Police and OBGYN positions on the Commission.

• The Commission members will review the guidelines for revisions and will submit any changes by July 31, 2009. Secretary Jennifer Milette will compile changes submitted by Commission members and forward a final draft of the Guidelines by August 10, 2009.

• The next commission meeting will be on September 21, 2009.  This meeting will be held from 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Office of the Chief State’s Attorney, 300 Corporate Place, Rocky Hill, CT.