The John M. Bailey Building, named for the late Chief State's Attorney, houses the Office of the Chief State's Attorney.The Criminal Justice Commission was established by Article XXIII of the Connecticut Constitution, adopted by the voters of this State in November, 1984.

The Commission consists of seven members, who are responsible for the appointment of  state prosecutors in Connecticut.

To learn more about the Commission, choose one of the links to the left.