State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of Meeting - September 30, 2019
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:38 p.m. by State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Maureen T. Platt.

In attendance were: In attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Michael A. Gailor (Middlesex), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Margaret E. Kelley (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury) and John C. Smriga (Fairfield) and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Dawn Gallo (Litchfield) and Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Stacey Miranda (New Haven).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin, Jr., and Amy L. Bepko and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

Deputy Chief State’s Attorney Russotto announced that a retirement dinner for Chief State’s Attorney Kane will be held Friday, November 8, 2019, at the Aqua Turf in Plantsville. Each State’s Attorney is asked to designate an employee to handle ticket sales in each Judicial District and Geographical Area office.

State’s Attorney Hardy made a motion to accept the minutes of the August 27, 2019, meeting.  State’s Attorney Mahoney seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

At 12:39 p.m. State’s Attorney Kelly made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and it passed unanimously.