State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of November 20, 2019
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:37 p.m. by State’s Attorney Maureen Platt, President of the Board.

Also in attendance were: Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Dawn Gallo (Litchfield), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Margaret E. Kelley (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury) and John C. Smriga (Fairfield).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin, Jr., and Amy L. Bepko, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Mahoney moved to approve the minutes of the October 21, 2019, meeting. State’s Attorney Sedensky seconded the motion and it passed on a voice vote.

There was no old business.

State’s Attorney Platt asked for nominations for officers of the board for the next year. In accordance with longstanding practice where the offices are filled by seniority the following slate was nominated:

  • President – State’s Attorney Preleski
  • Vice President – State’s Attorney Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk)
  • Secretary – State’s Attorney Griffin

State’s Attorney Mahoney moved to accept the slate. Chief State’s Attorney Kane seconded the motion and it passed on a voice vote.

There being no further business, Deputy Chief State’s Attorney Russotto moved to adjourn the meeting. State’s Attorney Hardy seconded the motion and it passed on a voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 12:39 p.m.