State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of Meeting - August 26, 2019
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:41 p.m. by State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Maureen T. Platt.

In attendance were: Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Michael A. Gailor (Middlesex), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Margaret E. Kelley (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury) and John C. Smriga (Fairfield) and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorneys Dawn Gallo (Litchfield) and Paul J. Narducci (New London).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Amy L. Bepko, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis and Grants and Contracts Manager Mitchell S. Forman.

State’s Attorney Sedensky made a motion to accept the minutes of the July 15, 2019, meeting. Chief State’s Attorney Kane seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

At 12:42 p.m. State’s Attorney Mahoney made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by State’s Attorney Griffin and it passed unanimously.