State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of Meeting
May 20, 2019
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:36 p.m. by State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Maureen T. Platt.


In attendance were: Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Michael A. Gailor (Middlesex), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Margaret E. Kelley (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian W. Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London),  Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield) and John C. Smriga (Fairfield).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin, Jr., and Amy Bepko, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Sedensky made a motion to accept the minutes of the February 25, 2019, meeting. State’s Attorney Hardy seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

At 12:38 p.m. State’s Attorney Sedensky made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by State’s Attorney Hardy and it passed unanimously.