State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of June 17, 2019
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:41 p.m. by State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Maureen T. Platt.

In attendance were: Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Margaret E. Kelley (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury) and David Shepack (Litchfield) and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Christian Watson (New Britain).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin, Jr., and Amy Bepko, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Sedensky made a motion to accept the minutes of the May 20, 2019, meeting. Deputy Chief State’s Attorney Lawler seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

New Business, State’s Attorney Shepack was congratulated on his distinguished career as he announced his retirement from the division.

At 12:43 p.m. State’s Attorney Mahoney made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and it passed unanimously.