State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of December 16, 2013
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:47 p.m. by State’s Attorney Matthew Gedansky, President of the Advisory Board (Board). 

Also in attendance were: State’s Attorneys David I. Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield) and John Smriga (Fairfield); Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Vicki Melchiorre (Hartford).

Also present were: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., and Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Timothy Sugrue.

The minutes of the November 18, 2013 meeting were approved.

The annual transfer of positions on the board took place with State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor, formerly Vice President of the Board, now assuming the presidency, State’s Attorney Michael Regan, former Secretary of the Board now assuming the vice presidency, and State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky assuming the Secretary position.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:54 p.m.

Respectfully submitted this 8th day of January, 2014.

Stephen J. Sedensky III
State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Danbury