State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of January 25, 2021

The meeting via Zoom conference was called to order at 12:37 p.m. by State’s Attorney Patrick Griffin, President of the Board.

Also present were, Chief State’s Attorney Richard J. Colangelo, Jr.; Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Margaret E. Kelley (Ansonia/Milford), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury), Joseph T. Corradino (Fairfield), Sharmese Walcott (Hartford), Dawn Gallo (Litchfield), Michael A. Gailor (Middlesex), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Paul J. Ferencek (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Maureen T. Platt (Waterbury) and Anne F. Mahoney (Windham).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys John Doyle, Brett Salafia and Gail P. Hardy, Director of Communications Alaine Griffin, Training Coordinator Vasi Gournaris, Manager of Research and Planning Ivan Kuzyk and Legislative Liaison Melanie Dykas.

State’s Attorney Margaret Kelly moved to accept the minutes of the November 23, 2020, meeting. State’s Attorney Gallo seconded the motion which passed without opposition.

There was no old business.

Under the category of new business, the Advisory Board recognized retiring New London State’s Attorney Michael Regan and expressed its appreciation for his contributions to the Division of Criminal Justice and the State of Connecticut.

State’s Attorney Kelly moved to adjourn. State’s Attorney Ferencek seconded the motion which passed with no one in opposition. The meeting adjourned at 12:41 p.m.