State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of October 20, 2014
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:38 p.m. by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

In attendance were: State’s Attorneys David I. Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Patricia Froehlich (Windham), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), SASA John Maloney for Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael Regan (New London), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto.

Also present were: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., and Communications Officer Mark Dupuis.

The minutes of the September 22, 2014 meeting were not prepared and action on their approval was postponed until the next meeting.

There was no new business. There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Smriga made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:39 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Hardy and passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 12:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted this 27th day of October, 2014.   Stephen J. Sedensky III Advisory Board Secretary   State’s Attorney Judicial District of Danbury