State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of August 29, 2011

Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:47 p.m. by the Chair, State’s Attorney David Shepack (Litchfield).

Also in attendance were: Chief State's Attorney Kevin T. Kane; Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle (Operations) and John J. Russotto (Personnel, Finance and Administration); State’s Attorneys Patricia M. Froehlich (Windham), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Scott J. Murphy (New Britain), and Maureen Platt (Waterbury); Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney John Waddock (New Haven); and Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Russell Zentner (Middlesex).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Division of Criminal Justice (DCJ) Communications Officer Mark A. Dupuis, and guest Major William Podgorski of the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection Forensic Science Laboratory.

State’s Attorney Froehlich made a motion to accept the minutes of the July 18, 2011, meeting. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and passed unanimously.

State’s Attorney Shepack extended congratulations on behalf of the Advisory Board to State’s Attorney Murphy, who will retire at the end of September. State’s Attorney Murphy was thanked for his 34 years of service to the State of Connecticut and wished the best in retirement. State’s Attorney Murphy expressed his gratitude and best wishes to his fellow State’s Attorneys.

There being no further business, meeting was adjourned at 12:50 p.m. by unanimous vote on a motion by State’s Attorney Platt seconded by State’s Attorney Hardy.

Note: Minutes corrected at meeting of September 19, 2011, to include Chief State's Attorney Kevin T. Kane among those in attendance.