State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of October 17, 2011

Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

In attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane; Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard Boyle and John Russotto; State’s Attorneys Kevin Lawlor, Stephen Sedensky, John Smriga, David Shepack, Brian Preleski, Michael Dearington, Michael Regan, David Cohen, Matthew Gedansky, Maureen Platt, and Patricia Froehlich. 

The meeting was called to order at 12:34 p.m.

The minutes of the previous meeting were accepted.

The Board discussed the need to appoint a new National District Attorneys Association (NDAA) State Director from Connecticut. The need for additional funding in the Division of Criminal Justice budget in order to fund the required travel for NDAA meetings was discussed. Chief State’s Attorney Kane suggested that the issue be tabled until the next meeting to determine if additional funding can be secured for this purpose.

The meeting adjourned at 12:38 p.m.

The next meeting will be held on November 21, 2011.

Kevin Lawlor