State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting held May 23, 2011
300 Corporate Place, Rocky Hill, Connecticut


  • State's Attorney Kevin Lawlor
  • State's Attorney Stephen Sedensky
  • State's Attorney John Smriga
  • Supervisory Assistant State's Attorney Dennis O'Connor for, State's Attorney Gail Hardy
  • Senior Assistant State's Attorney Dawn Gallo, for State's Attorney David Shepack
  • State's Attorney Timothy Liston
  • State's Attorney Scott Murphy
  • Supervisory Assistant State's Attorney John Waddock, for State's Attorney Michael Dearington
  • State's Attorney Michael Regan
  • State's Attorney David Cohen
  • State's Attorney Matthew Gedansky
  • Deputy Chief State's Attorney Leonard Boyle, Acting State's Attorney for the Judicial District of Waterbury 
  • State's Attorney Patricia Froehlich
Also present:  Deputy Chief State's Attorney John Russotto
The meeting was called to order at 12:45 p.m.

The minutes of the previous meeting were accepted.

State’s Attorney Liston informed the Board that the National District Attorneys Association (NDAA) is requesting that all members contact their U.S. Congressperson or Senator to lobby on behalf of continued Federal funding for the John R. Justice Grants and Byrne Grants.  

State’s Attorney Liston also informed the Board that this year’s NDAA Summer Conference will be held July 17 -20, 2011 in Sun Valley, Idaho. Deputy Chief State’s Attorney Russotto informed the group that due to budgetary constraints and the state employee travel ban, no Connecticut Division of Criminal Justice employees will be attending the conference at State expense.

Meeting adjourned at 12:50 p.m.

Next meeting will be held on June 17, 2011 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cromwell during the Division of Criminal Justice Annual Prosecutor Training Seminar.

        Kevin Lawlor