Laboratory Contacts

Dr. Katherine A. Kelley State Public Health Laboratory
Connecticut Department of Public Health
395 West Street Rocky Hill, CT 06067-3503   

 

 

Main Laboratory Phone Number

 

860-920-6500

 

 

Administration Fax Number

 

860-920-6718

 

 

Scientific Support Services

 

Suzanne Kowalski
Supervisor

Office: 860-920-6520

Email: Suzanne.kowalski@ct.gov

 

 

Collection Supplies

 

860-920-6674

dph.outfitroom@ct.gov

 

 

Sample Receiving

 

Laura Wright
Assistant Supervisor

860-920-6680

laura.wright@ct.gov

 

  

Administration

 

Laboratory Director

Jafar H. Razeq, Ph.D., HCLD/PHLD (ABB)
Director of Public Health Laboratories
860-920-6500
jafar.razeq@ct.gov

 

Administrative & Scientific Support Services

 

Susan Morin MT(ASCP) SM
Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6505

susan.morin@ct.gov

 

 

Microbiology and Infectious Diseases

 

Anthony Muyombwe, Ph.D., HCLD (ABB)
Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6506

anthony.muyombwe@ct.gov

 

 

Environmental Sciences

Susan Isch
Health Laboratory Division Director
860-920-6570
susan.isch@ct.gov

 

Newborn Screening

 

Adrienne Manning
Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6624

adrienne.manning@ct.gov

 

 

Quality Assurance

 

Jeffrey Curran
Laboratory Quality Assurance Manager

860-920-6507

jeffrey.curran@ct.gov

 

 

Microbiology and Infectious Diseases

 

 

Advanced Molecular Diagnostics

 

Randy Downing
Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6689

Office: 860-920-6640

Email: randy.downing@ct.gov 

 
 
Bacteriology/Bioresponse/Mycobacteriology/Mycology

 

Diane Noel
Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6596

Office: 860-920-6550

Email: diane.noel@ct.gov

 

 

Environmental Microbiology

 

Kimberly Holmes-Talbot
Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6699

Office: 860-920-6552

Email: kimberly.holmes-talbot@ct.gov

 

 

Virology/Serology/Rabies/Sexually Transmitted Infections

 

Christina Langer
Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6662

Office: 860-920-6647

Email: christina.langer@ct.gov

 

 

 

Clinical Chemistry and Environmental Sciences

 

 

Clinical Chemistry

 

David Worsley
Supervising Microbiologist

860-920-6592

david.worsley@ct.gov

 

 

Inorganic Chemistry

 

Laura Apinis
Supervising Chemist

860-920-6585

laura.apinis@ct.gov

 

 

Organic Chemistry

 

George Garrison
Supervising Chemist

860-920-6581

george.garrison@ct.gov

 

 

Radiochemistry/Asbestos

 

Susan Isch
Health Laboratory Division Director

860-920-6570

susan.isch@ct.gov

 

 

 

Newborn Screening

 

 

Newborn Screening Testing

 

Joseph Ubaike
Supervising Microbiologist 

Laboratory: 860-920-6706

Office: 860-920-6615

Email: joseph.ubaike@ct.gov

 

 

Newborn Screening Tracking

 

Marie Burlette
Supervising Nurse Consultant 

Program:  860-920-6628

Office: 860-920-6622

Email: marie.burlette@ct.gov

 

 

 

 

 

  

Back to Laboratory Home Page