Entomology

The Department of Entomology conducts research on arthropod pests of food crops, ornamental and fruit trees, shrubs, turf, forests, and pests of public health importance. Inspections are conducted on nursery plants and honey bees. Department staff also diagnose insect problems for the general public, growers, pest control operators, municipalities, and health officials. Scientists in the Department of Entomology are working to meet the challenges of controlling arthropod pests through integrated pest management practices and reducing pesticide use in Connecticut.

Click this link to visit: The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station Arthropod Collection

 

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station

Department of Entomology

Jenkins-Waggoner Laboratory

123 Huntington Street

New Haven, CT 06504-1106

Fax: (203) 974-8502


Stafford, III., Kirby C.: Chief Scientist, Department Head, State Entomologist
E-mail: Kirby.Stafford@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8485

 

Blevins, Tia M.: Agricultural Research Technician II
E-mail: Tia.Blevins@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8468

 

Cantoni, Jamie L.: Agricultural Research Assistant III
E-mail: Jamie.Cantoni@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8533

 

Creighton, Mark H.: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Mark.Creighton@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8467

 

Dugas, Katherine D.: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Katherine.Dugas@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8506

 

Fengler, Jeffrey M.: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Jeffrey.Fengler@ct.gov
Voice: (860) 285-7418

 

Khalil, Noelle: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Noelle.Khalil@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8520

 

Linske, Megan A.: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist
E-mail: Megan.Linske@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8490

 

Little, Eliza A.H.: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist
E-mail: Eliza.Little@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8532

 

Lowry, Morgan: Agricultural Research Assistant III
E-mail: Morgan.Lowry@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8531

 

Magana, Gerda: Agricultural Research Technician I
E-mail: Gerda.Magana@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8483

 

Molaei, Goudarz: Agricultural Scientist

E-mail:  Goudarz.Molaei@ct.gov
Voice:  (203) 974-8487

 

Ridge, Gale E.: Associate Agricultural Scientist
E-mail: Gale.Ridge@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8478
Insect Inquiry Office: (203) 974-8600

 

Rutledge, Claire E.: Associate Agricultural Scientist

E-mail: Claire.Rutledge@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8484

 

Smith, Victoria L.: Associate Agricultural Scientist, Deputy State Entomologist

E-mail: Victoria.Smith@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8474

 

Stoner, Kimberly A.: Agricultural Scientist

E-mail: Kimberly.Stoner@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8480

 

Stuber, Heidi R., Agricultural Research Technician II

E-mail: Heidi.Stuber@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 287-1259

Main Laboratories: (203) 974-8319

Lockwood Farm: (203) 287-1259 

 

Zarrillo, Tracy A.: Agricultural Research Technician II

E-mail: Tracy.Zarrillo@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8473

 

EMERITUS

Anderson, John F.
E-mail:  John.F.Anderson@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8564

 

Maier, Chris T.

E-mail: Chris.Maier@ct.gov
Voice: (203) 974-8476