NOTICE: In order to practice social distancing and slow the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), public access to our building, 165 Capitol Avenue, will be restricted. Although in-person interactions will be limited, our office staff will be available via email as normal. For the Business Services Division email and for the Legislative & Elections Administration Division email We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to return to normal business as soon as the immediate threat to public health has subsided.

Members of the Election Performance Task Force

Denise Merrill, Secretary of the State

James F. Spallone, Deputy Secretary of the State

Tony Esposito, ROVAC, Hamden Republican Registrar of Voters

Judi Beaudreau, ROVAC, Vernon Democratic Registrar of Voters

Urania Petit, ROVAC, Hartford Working Families Registrar of Voters

Therese Pac, Town Clerks Association, Bristol

Lisa Valenti, Town Clerks Association, North Branford

Kachina Walsh-Weaver, CT Conference of Municipalities

Brian Sear, Council of Small Towns, Canterbury First Selectman

Cheri Quickmire, Common Cause

Carol Young-Kleinfeld, League of Women Voters

Shannon Clark Kief, State Elections Enforcement Commission

Kevin Ahern, State Elections Enforcement Commission

Steve Carbo, DEMOS

Heather Gerken, Yale University School of Law

Bilal Sekou, University of Hartford

John Murphy, voter

Richard Bieder, voter


Main Page | Members | Agendas | Minutes | Presentations and Materials | Meeting Dates | Videos