10/31/2017Gov. Malloy Signs Millstone Bill and Encourages Dominion's Participation
Governor Dannel P. Malloy today announced that he has signed Senate Bill 1501, An Act Concerning Zero Carbon Procurement, which was approved last week by the Connecticut General Assembly.
10/30/2017State Announces Series of Public Meetings On Draft Connecticut State Water Plan
The state’s Water Planning Council (WPC) today announced a series of public meetings to be held around the state in order to solicit input from residents and interested parties on the state’s first ever State Water Plan.
8/14/2017PURA Vice-Chairman Jack Betkoski named President of NARUC
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority Vice-Chairman John W. "Jack" Betkoski, III today assumed the presidency of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners.
8/4/2017DEEP Launches Resource Assessment in Response to Executive Order 59
Connecticut’s Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) and the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority (PURA) have launched a joint process that will lead to a study of the current and projected future viability of the Millstone nuclear generating facilities, the role of such facilities as well as others in meeting Connecticut’s carbon and other emission targets, and mechanisms to achieve those targets.
7/20/2017Connecticut Water Planning Council Seeks Public Comment on Draft of State Water Plan
The members of the Connecticut Water Planning Council (WPC) today announced that they have published a draft version of the State Water Plan that they have been developing onto the council’s website (www.ct.gov/water) and have opened a public review period to give Connecticut residents, businesses, and other stakeholders an opportunity to provide feedback before it is finalized early next year.
6/30/2017PURA Commissioners Elect Chair and Vice-Chair
Today the Commissioners of the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority re-elected Commissioner Katherine S. Dykes as PURA's Chair and Commissioner John W. “Jack” Betkoski, III as Vice-Chair.

Printable Version