Have a question regarding DCF and the coronavirus? Email us at: DCF.COVID-19@ct.gov

Mandated Reporter Training

List of Mandated Reporters  (Who is a mandated reporter?)

On-Line Training:

For School Employees - follow this link to access the on-line Mandated Reporter Training for School Employees.

For All other Mandated Reporters - follow this link to access the on-line Mandated Reporter Training for Community Providers.

For Mandated Reporter Training in Spanish - follow this link

For Mandated Reporter Training in ASL Format - follow this link

In-Person Training:

To request to have a trainer come to your school, organization or facility, please complete this online inquiry form

 

Mandated Reporter Program Information

Mandated reporters are required to report or cause a report to be made when, in the ordinary course of their employment or profession, they have reasonable cause to suspect or believe that a child under the age of 18 has been abused, neglected or is placed in imminent risk of serious harm. (Connecticut General Statutes §17a-101a)

For further information, please contact  DCF Academy for Workforce Development.

___________________  

 

Mandated Reporter Liaisons:

 Bridgeport  Alexandra Jennett  alexandra.jennett@ct.gov
  Danbury  Carmen Duarte   carmen.duarte@ct.gov
 Hartford   Shannon Frazer  shannon.frazer@ct.gov
 Manchester   Shannon Frazer  shannon.frazer@ct.gov
 Meriden  David Mongrain  david.mongrain@ct.gov
 Middletown  Susan Sienkiewicz  susan.sienkiewicz@ct.gov
 Milford  Christine Surel  christine.surel@ct.gov
 New Britain  Susan Brock, Lisa Leger and Brendan Schiffer  susan.brock@ct.gov
 New Haven   Shonda Roberts  shonda.roberts@ct.gov
 Norwalk  Alexandra Jennett   alexandra.jennett@ct.gov
 Norwich  Kimberly Hotchkiss  kimberly.hotchkiss@ct.gov
 Torrington  Cecelia Raimundi  cecilia.raimundi@ct.gov
 Waterbury   Holly Jacquemin   holly.jacquemin@ct.gov
 Willimantic   Robin Russo and Jennifer Davis  robin.russo@ct.gov