Have a question concerning the Coronavirus and the Connecticut DCF? E-Mail us: DCF.COVID-19@ct.gov

Mandated Reporter Training

List of Mandated Reporters  (Who is a mandated reporter?)

On-Line Training:

For School Employees - follow this link to access the on-line Mandated Reporter Training for School Employees.

For All other Mandated Reporters - follow this link to access the on-line Mandated Reporter Training for Community Providers.

For Mandated Reporter Training in Spanish - follow this link

In-Person Training:

To request to have a trainer come to your school, organization or facility, please complete this online inquiry form

 

Mandated Reporter Program Information

Mandated reporters are required to report or cause a report to be made when, in the ordinary course of their employment or profession, they have reasonable cause to suspect or believe that a child under the age of 18 has been abused, neglected or is placed in imminent risk of serious harm. (Connecticut General Statutes §17a-101a)

For further information, please contact  DCF Academy for Workforce Development.

___________________

Mandated Reporter Liaisons:

Bridgeport / Joanne Arnone/ joanne.arnone@ct.gov
Danbury / Sean Boyle / 
sean.boyle@ct.gov
Hartford / Shannon Frazer/ 
shannon.frazer@ct.gov
Manchester/ Shannon Frazer/ 
shannon.frazer@ct.gov
Meriden / David Mongrain / 
david.mongrain@ct.gov
Middletown / Susan Sienkiewicz / 
susan.sienkiewicz@ct.gov
Milford / Christine Surel / 
christine.surel@ct.gov
New Britain / Susan Brock, Lisa Leger and Brendan Schiffer / 
susan.brock@ct.gov
New Haven / Chrisanne Buechele / 
chrisanne.buechele@ct.gov
Norwalk / Joanne Arnone / 
joanne.arnone@ct.gov
Norwich / Kimberly Hotchkiss / 
kimberly.hotchkiss@ct.gov
Torrington / Cecelia Raimundi / 
cecelia.raimundi@ct.gov
Waterbury / Holly Jacquemin / 
holly.Jacquemin@ct.gov
Willimantic / Robin Russo and Jennifer Davis / 
robin.russo@ct.gov