Licensure and Certification Workgroup

The Licensure and Certification Workgroup (LCW) was formed pursuant to Special Act 17-21.  The Act requires the Office of Policy and Management (OPM) to convene a workgroup to conduct a review of the certification and licensure processes of certain nonprofit community providers, and study potential efficiencies.  Membership must consist of 6 representatives of non-profit community providers and two representatives from the Department of Children and Families (DCF), Department of Developmental Services (DDS), Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS) and Department of Public Health (DPH).  A progress report must be submitted to the legislature by September 15, 2017 and a final report is due to the legislature by December 31, 2017. 




Representing Non-Profit Community Providers

Steve Girelli                Klingberg Family Centers

Alyssa Goduti                 CT Council of Family Service Agencies

Anne Ruwet                    Central CT ARC  

Rick Radocchia                MCCA

Stan Soby                      Oak Hill

William Young                Intercommunity


Representing State Agencies

Jim McPherson                 Department of Children and Families

Jim Moore                       Department of Children and Families

Josh Scalora                    Department of Developmental Services

Claudine Testani              Department of Developmental Services

Natasha Kennedy             Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Mary Mason                     Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Barbara Cass                   Department of Public Health  

Alice Martinez                  Department of Public Health


Meeting Schedule

August 29, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm, Office of Policy and Management, Room 2A, Hartford



For Further Information, Contact:

Melissa Morton 

Phone: (860) 418-6442