Pharmacist License By Score Transfer Instructions

Applying for Licensure as a Pharmacist by Score Transfer

To apply for Connecticut licensure, you should complete the Application for Pharmacist
License by Examination
that may be obtained directly from the Department’s Commission of
Pharmacy page at

Complete this application and return it to License Services at the address on the application with a fee of $200.00 in the form of a check or money order made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut”. As part of completing your application, you must include a recent photo of yourself, signed by you on either the front or back. You must also have the college of pharmacy from which you have or will graduate complete section VIII.

The college of pharmacy and/or the State Board in which you obtained your intern hours must
verify and seal minimum of 1500 hours directly to the Connecticut Commission of Pharmacy.

The State of Connecticut has contracted with the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
(NABP) to administer both of the following national pharmacy licensing exams:  

NAPLEX and MPJE Law Examination Fee(s) review on NABP Website:

In order to obtain licensure by examination as a pharmacist in Connecticut, you are required to

obtain a passing score on both the NAPLEX and the MPJE exams.

Taking the NABP Exams (NAPLEX/MPJE):

To apply for the NAPLEX and MPJE exams, you should obtain the National Association of
Boards of Pharmacy's NAPLEX/MPJE Registration Bulletin for each exam.

  • The NAPLEX/MPJE Registration Bulletin is available in a PDF format on the NABP web
    site,  A hard-copy version is no longer published.
  • The Internet-based registration form and credit card payment fee process is available on the
    NABP web site,, and allows for rapid registration and convenience.

Once you have submitted a completed application for licensure by examination and have applied
for your exams, you will receive an "Authorization to Test" directly from Pearson VUE
(usually via e-mail) that contains the following information:

  1. NAPLEX/MPJE Examination Dates
  2. Test Authorization Number
  3. Candidate Identification Number
  4. Expiration Date

Once you receive the "Authorization to Test", you may make an appointment at an appropriate
testing center to complete the exam(s).

Connecticut Comprehensive Drug Laws and Regulations are available for download.  Hard copies are no longer available.

Any questions concerning the application process may be directed to the Commission of
Pharmacy at  or 860-713-6070.