In order to practice social distancing and slow the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), public access to our building, 165 Capitol Avenue, will be restricted. Although in-person interactions will be limited, our office staff will be available via email as normal. For the Business Services Division email CRD@ct.gov and for the Legislative & Elections Administration Division email LEAD@ct.gov. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to return to normal business as soon as the immediate threat to public health has subsided.

LEGISLATION AND ELECTIONS ADMINISTRATION DIVISION
(including Authentications)

165 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106

Mailing Address:
Secretary of the State
ATTN: LEAD
PO Box 150470
Hartford, CT 06115-0470

Toll Free: 1-800-540-3764
Phone: 860-509-6100
Fax: 860-509-6127
Telephone Device for Hearing Impaired: 860-509-6191
EMail: lead@ct.gov

Elections Business Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

Authentications Business Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday

NAME TITLE DIVISION/UNIT EMAIL
Theodore Bromley Director of Elections Legislation and Election Administration Division ted.bromley@ct.gov
Lewis Button Staff Attorney Legislation and Election Administration Division lewis.button@ct.gov
Aida Carini Staff Attorney Legislation and Election Administration Division aida.carini@ct.gov
Bernard Liu Staff Attorney
Legislation and Election Administration Division
bernard.liu@ct.gov
Heather Augeri Elections Officer Legislation and Election Administration Division heather.augeri@ct.gov
Joan Gibson Elections Officer Legislation and Election Administration Division joan.gibson@ct.gov
Moriah Moriarty  Elections Officer Legislation and Election Administration Division moriah.moriarty@ct.gov
Shirley Surgeon Elections Officer Legislation and Election Administration Division shirley.surgeon@ct.gov
Taffy Womack Elections Officer Legislation and Election Administration Division taffy.womack@ct.gov
Ilona Havrilla Administrative Assistant Legislation and Election Administration Division ilona.havrilla@ct.gov
Sandi Bell-Pena Processing Technician Legislation and Election Administration Division santasha.pena@ct.gov
Jessica Gelin  Processing Technician Legislation and Election Administration Division jessica.gelin@ct.gov
Lori Magora Processing Technician
Legislation and Election Administration Division lori.magora@ct.gov

Return to Main Contact Page