COVID-19 Community Levels Map Update, August 5, 2022: The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has listed New Haven, Fairfield, Litchfield and Middlesex Counties in the Medium/Yellow category as part of its COVID-19 Community Levels Map. Hartford, New London, Tolland and Windham Counties are listed in the Low/Green category. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

Monkeypox: Please visit our monkeypox webpage for the latest updates.

Connecticut Department of Public Health
Office of Public Health Preparedness and Response
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #13 OPHPR
Hartford, Connecticut 06134
Main Desk:    (860) 509-8282
General Fax:  (860) 509-7160
Office Email:

In the event of a public health or healthcare emergency, please page the 24/7 on-call DPH duty officer at (860) 509-8000.