COVID-19 Community Levels Map Update, September 23, 2022: The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has listed New Haven, Fairfield, Litchfield, Middlesex, Hartford, Tolland, and Windham Counties in the Medium/Yellow category as part of its COVID-19 Community Levels Map. New London county is listed in the Low/Green categories. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

Monkeypox: Please visit our monkeypox webpage for the latest updates.

Please be advised that, the Department of Developmental Services (DDS) in collaboration with the Department of Children and Families (DCF), the Department of Public Health (DPH) and the Department of Administrative Services (DAS) is launching the Uniform Licensing Application process, through the use of BIZNET on April 6, 2014.  Please see the Letter from the Commissioners of the participating agencies.
For information on how to upload relevant licensing information to the BIZNET site please review this PowerPoint Presentation.

Also, the following links include information for your reference. 

Information regarding the Uniform Licensing Application process will also be posted to the DDS website in the next week.

If you have questions about this new process or its implementation, please contact me at the address below.

Sandra Bauer, Licensing Examination Assistant
Department of Public Health
Facility Licensing and Investigations Section
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Voice: (860) 509-7444