DEEP is continuing to carry out its mission and provide services while keeping both the public and our workforce safe during the COVID-19 pandemic. Click here for the latest updates on DEEP's response to COVID-19. DEEP COVID-19 Response

Low-Income Energy Advisory Board (LIEAB) Members
Chairperson Brenda Watson
Vice-Chairperson Wendy Wanchak
Secretary Gail Lucchina
Voting Members (Designees)
Connecticut Commission on Women, Children and Seniors, Representative
Steven Hernandez
(Rosemary Lopez)
Connecticut AARP, President
Tia Murphy
(Nora Duncan)
Connecticut Association for Community Action, Representative Deb Polun
Connecticut Energy Marketers Association, Representative Christian Herb
(Nickey Kollie)
Connecticut Local Administrators of Social Services, Representative
Joy Hollister
Connecticut Natural Gas Corporation, Representative Nelida Handy
Eversource Energy (Electric), Representative Kenneth Millerd
Eversource Energy (Gas), Representative Nora Benson
Legal Assistance Resource Center, Director Wendy Wanchak
Norwich Public Utilities, Representative Ruth Swift
Office of Consumer Counsel, Representative Tyra Peluso
Operation Fuel, Executive Director
Brenda Watson
(Tasheenah Brown)
Public Utilities Regulatory Authority, Representative Marissa P. Gillett
(Frank M. Augeri  Jr.)
The Southern Connecticut Gas Company, Representative Luz Rodriguez
The United Illuminating Company, Representative Kathleen Wasilnak
United Way Connecticut, 2-1-1, President & CEO
Richard Porth
(Kate Quigley)
Non-Voting Members (Designees):
Department of Energy & Environmental Protection
Katie Dykes
(Michael Li)
Department of Social Services, Commissioner
Deidre Gifford, MD, MPH
(Carlene Taylor)
Office of Policy & Management, Policy Development Coordinator
Mellissa McCaw
(Matthew Pellowski)

Content last updated April 3, 2020