To protect the health and safety of the public and our employees, DCP has limited on-site staffing at 450 Columbus Blvd. While mail and phone calls will be processed as quickly as possible, we recommend using our online services, or sending an email to the appropriate division/person instead. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The Commission of Pharmacy

The Connecticut Commission of Pharmacy operates within the Department of Consumer Protection and consists of seven members appointed by the Governor. The Commission has jurisdiction over pharmacy practice in the state and approves the licensure and registration of pharmacies, pharmacists and pharmacy interns. Enforcement actions taken against pharmacy practitioners are included in the monthly minutes of the Pharmacy Commission, available below. The Commission meets the last Wednesday of each month(except February, July and December) at the Department of Consumer Protection in Hartford.


Inclement weather update. As long as the state is open the meeting will go on as scheduled even if there is a late opening.
Please refer to this link for information on closings.
Pharmacy Commission Members

Angelo DeFazio, R.Ph., Chairman, Collinsville

Bryan Cafferelli, Esq, Public, Farifield Mary Inguanti, R.Ph., South Windsor
Richard Carbray, R.Ph., Rocky Hill Kristin Linder, R.Ph., West Hartford
Debbie Chisolm , R.Ph., Farmington    
Information and Services
  • Pharmacy and Pharmacist License Verification (no fee required):
    • With Disciplinary History: Please send a pre-addressed, postage-paid envelope with a written request to Board Administrator, below.
  • To obtain additional information or to send a request via e-mail:
Upcoming Commission of Pharmacy Meetings
  • January 27, 2021    
  • March, 31, 2021             
  • April 28, 2021                              
  • May 26, 2021
  • June 30, 2021
All meetings begin at 10 a.m. and are held at 450 Columbus Plaza, North Meeting Room D, Hartford (unless otherwise noted). The Commission does not meet in the month of February, July or December.
Heather Hoynes, Board Administrator
Phone: 860-713-6070 
Fax: 860-706-1242
Department of Consumer Protection
Commission of Pharmacy
450 Columbus Boulevard Suite 901
Hartford, CT 06103