To protect the health and safety of the public and our employees, DCP has limited on-site staffing at 450 Columbus Blvd. While mail and phone calls will be processed as quickly as possible, we recommend using our online services, or sending an email to the appropriate division/person instead. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Contact Us

Department of Consumer Protection
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 901
Hartford, Connecticut  06103-1840
Directions

Parking (with fee) available on the street, or at Morgan Street Garage

 
 PHONE NUMBERS, HOURS AND EMAILS
Main Line
(860) 713-6100
8:30am-4:30pm
 
Consumer Complaint Center 
(860) 713-6300 
Toll Free:
(800) 842-2649
8:30am-4:30pm
dcp.complaints@ct.gov
LIVE CHAT with us during regular business hours
Licensing see specific Divisions below
SELF SERVE WALK-IN CENTER HOURS See Walk-In Center Policies
Document Drop-Off
(Walk-In Center Drop Box)
NOTICE: To protect the health and safety of the public and our employees, 450 Columbus Blvd is no longer open to the public. We recommend using our online services, or sending an email to the appropriate division/person. We apologize for any inconvenience.
In-Person Questions This service is not currently available.
 Media Inquiries  (860) 713-6019
Kaitlyn.Krasselt@ct.gov
 
Department Divisions
 
 
Michelle H. Seagull, Commissioner - michelle.seagull@ct.gov
Allyn DeMaida, Executive Secretary - allyn.demaida@ct.gov
 
Division Phone: (860) 713-6050
Fax: (860) 706-1203
 
Office of the Commissioner 
  (860) 713-6050  dcp.commissioner@ct.gov
Deputy Commissioner Arunan D. Arulampalam

Arunan.Arulampalam@ct.gov
Chief of Education and Outreach Catherine Blinder  (860) 713-6021 catherine.blinder@ct.gov
Director of Operations Jason Cohen    jason.cohen@ct.gov
Legislative Program Director  Leslie O'Brien    leslie.obrien@ct.gov
Communications Director Kaitlyn Krasselt
  Kaitlyn.Krasselt@ct.gov
  Holly Maurice    holly.maurice@ct.gov
Administrative Office  
(860) 713-6040
Fax: (860) 706-1206
dcp.administrative@ct.gov
Supervisor Marie Stearns   marie.stearns@ct.gov
  Jimmie Kendall   jimmie.kendall@ct.gov
  Carolann Lanier   carolann.lanier@ct.gov
  JoAnn St. Germain   joann.stgermain@ct.gov
  Gina Perusse    gina.perusse@ct.gov
Legal Division  
(860) 713-6085 
Fax: (860) 706-1205
dcp.legal@ct.gov
Director Julianne Avallone   julianne.avallone@ct.gov
  Caitlin Anderson   caitlin.anderson@ct.gov
  Michael Ando    michael.ando@ct.gov
  Paulette Annon   paulette.g.annon@ct.gov
  Cat Arsenault   cat.arsenault@ct.gov 
  Vicky Bullock   vicky.bullock@ct.gov
  Robin Tefft   robin.tefft@ct.gov
  Cynthia Fernandez   cynthia.fernandez@ct.gov
  Lynn Fiore   lynn.fiore@ct.gov
  France Lee   france.lee@ct.gov
  Rasheda Lockett   rasheda.lockett@ct.gov
  Scott Madeo   scott.madeo@ct.gov
  Lila McKinley   lila.mckinley@ct.gov
  Jerry Padula   jerry.padula@ct.gov
  Myrna Rodriquez   myrna.rodriguez@ct.gov
  Tasha Scotland    Tasha.scotland@ct.gov
  Marion Slater   marion.slater@ct.gov
  Michael Smith   michael.smith@ct.gov
  Anne Stiber   anne.stiber@ct.gov
  Frank Virnelli   frank.virnelli@ct.gov
  Tanya Washington   tanya.washington@ct.gov
Lemon Law Program   (860) 713-6120
(800) 538-CARS (2277)
dcp.lemonlaw@ct.gov
  Timothy Clark   timothy.clark@ct.gov
Technical Systems (IT)       
Director Jason Cohen   jason.cohen@ct.gov
Supervisor Frank Scalia   frank.scalia@ct.gov
  Nelly Khorosh   nelly.khorosh@ct.gov
  Arsenio Martinez   arsenio.martinez@ct.gov
  David Nelson   david.nelson@ct.gov
  William Richards   william.richards@ct.gov
  Mark Russo   mark.russo@ct.gov
Complaint Center  
(860) 713-6300 or
1-800-842-2649 toll-free
 
Fax: (860) 707-1966
 dcp.complaints@ct.gov
Director Jason Cohen   jason.cohen@ct.gov
  Lillie Burney   lillie.burney@ct.gov
Lead Consumer Information Representative Robert Brancato   robert.brancato@ct.gov
  Nadira Breault   nadira.breault@ct.gov
  Doris Gallaher   doris.gallaher@ct.gov
  Angie Martinez   angie.martinez@ct.gov
  Holly Maurice   holly.maurice@ct.gov
  Dorothy Morytko   dorothy.morytko@ct.gov
  Yeida Soto   Yeida.Soto@ct.gov
 
 
 
 
Rodrick Marriott, Director - rodrick.marriott@ct.gov
Richard Brooks, Assistant Director - richard.a.brooks@ct.gov
Christine Ely, Secretary - christine.ely@ct.gov
 
Division Phone: (860) 713-6065 - LIVE CHAT with us during regular business hours
Fax: (860) 706-1207
 
Compliance and Enforcement   (860) 713-6065 dcp.drugcontrol@ct.gov
Principal Drug Control Agent Gerald Destefano    gerald.destefano@ct.gov
Principal Drug Control Agent Sharon Paluba   sharon.paluba@ct.gov
Principal Drug Control Agent Michelle Sylvestre
michelle.sylvestre@ct.gov
  Gina Abdelghany   gina.abdelghany@ct.gov
  Rachel Brown
  rachel.brown@ct.gov
  Daniel Carpenter   daniel.carpenter@ct.gov
  Monika Croteau   monika.croteau@ct.gov
  Michael Elkin   michael.elkin@ct.gov
  Zoe Glaras   zoe.glaras@ct.gov
  Pamela Jones   pamela.jones@ct.gov
  Troy Ruff   troy.ruff@ct.gov
  Scott Stoppa   scott.stoppa@ct.gov
  Christopher Weimer   christopher.weimer@ct.gov
Commission of Pharmacy   (860) 713-6070 DCP.COP@ct.gov
Board Administrator Heather Hoynes   heather.hoynes@ct.gov
Prescription Monitoring Program   (860) 713-6073 dcp.pmp@ct.gov
Program Manager Scott Szalkiewicz   scott.szalkiewicz@ct.gov
  Donna Damon
donna.damon@ct.gov
  Debora Jones   debora.jones@ct.gov
  Luis Arroyo
  luis.arroyo@ct.gov
  Nana Kittiphane   nana.kittiphane@ct.gov
  Valerie Maignan   valerie.maignan@ct.gov
Medical Marijuana Program   (860) 713-6066 dcp.mmp@ct.gov
Program Manager Xaviel Soto   xaviel.soto@ct.gov
  Tiffany Araujo   tiffany.araujo@ct.gov
  Debora Jones   debora.jones@ct.gov
  Peter Krzykowski   peter.krzykowski@ct.gov
  Michele McGinley   michele.mcginley@ct.gov
  Bao Nguyen   bao.nguyen@ct.gov
  Juan Restrepo     juan.restrepo@ct.gov 
  Karen Semmelrock   karen.semmelrock@ct.gov
  Sonia Stewart   sonia.stewart@ct.gov
  Tina Tyson    tina.tyson@ct.gov 
 
 
 
Frank Greene, Director - frank.greene@ct.gov
Marcia Christie, Division Secretary - marcia.christie@ct.gov
(860) 713-6161
 
 
Division Phone: (860) 713-6160
Fax: (860) 706-1209
 
Food Program   (860) 713-6160  
  Amanda David
(860) 713-6222
amanda.david@ct.gov 
  Keara Hickey
(860) 713-6187
keara.hickey@ct.gov
  Zoe Joslyn (860) 713-6191 zoe.joslyn@ct.gov
  Jenna Nicol (860) 713-6163 jenna.nicol@ct.gov
  Jordan Porcher
(860) 713-6188
jordan.Porcher@ct.gov
  Ellen Sloan (860) 713-6194 ellen.sloan@ct.gov
  Monica Robotin (860) 713-6195 monica.robotin@ct.gov
  Naomi Siravo (860) 713-6184 naomi.siravo@ct.gov
  Amanda Valden (860) 713-6172 amanda.valden@ct.gov
  Virginia Veneziano (860) 713-6183 virginia.veneziano@ct.gov
  Leena Joshi (860) 713-6167 Leena.Joshi@ct.gov
Weights and Measures Program   (860) 713-6160  
Supervisor Joseph A. Giliberto (860) 713-6185 joseph.a.giliberto@ct.gov
  Daniel Adcock   Daniel.Adcock@ct.gov
  Ion Daha (860) 713-6197 ion.daha@ct.gov
  John Hayes (860) 713-6175 john.hayes@ct.gov
  Daryl Owens (860) 713-6182 daryl.owens@ct.gov
  William Timko (860) 713-6181 william.timko@ct.gov
  Shay Tubbs (860) 713-6189 shay.tubbs@ct.gov
  Luigi Zavarella
  Luigi.Zavarella@ct.gov
Product Safety and Upholstered Furniture Compliance  
dcp.productsafety@ct.gov
  Vincent Pugliese (860) 713-6122 vincent.pugliese@ct.gov
  Linda Kuchta (860) 713-6002 linda.kuchta@ct.gov 
Metrology Laboratory  
(860) 713-6165
Fax: (860) 706-1236
 
Metrologist Ana Feliciano (860) 713-6165 ana.feliciano@ct.gov
 
 
 
Peter Hsieh, Director - Peter.Hsieh@ct.gov
(860) 713-6303
Randall Brule, Division Secretary  - randall.brule@ct.gov
(860) 713-6306
 
Division Phone: (860) 713-6310
Fax: (860) 707-1965
 
Foxwoods Casino      
Supervisor Kathleen Tetreault (860) 312-3188 kathleen.tetreault@ct.gov
  Jahmar Davis  (860) 312-3298 jahmar.davis@ct.gov
  Sandra Dorsey (860) 312-4131 sandra.dorsey@ct.gov
  Stephanie M. Czerczak (860) 312-3298 stephanie.m.czerczak@ct.gov
  Tammy Kreyer (860) 312-4593 tammy.kreyer@ct.gov
  Staci Simone (860) 312-3137 staci.simone@ct.gov
Mohegan Sun Casino      
Supervisor Troy Reynolds (860) 862-8477 troy.reynolds@ct.gov
  Suzanne M. Fenner (860) 862-7103 suzanne.fenner@ct.gov
  Kristofer Gilman (860) 862-8477 kristofer.gilman@ct.gov
  Lisa Lewis (860) 862-7019 lisa.a.lewis@ct.gov
  Daniel Stepeck (860) 862-7298 daniel.stepeck@ct.gov
  Charles Brown (860) 862-7728 charles.brown@ct.gov
Lottery      
Supervisor Viola Pietrandrea (860) 713-6004 viola.pietrandrea@ct.gov  
  Atanu Ahmed (860) 713-6313 atanu.ahmed@ct.gov
  James Bernard
(860) 713-6297
james.bernard@ct.gov
  Nicole Chachakis
(860) 713-6317
nicole.chachakis@ct.gov
  Cahill Cronin
(860) 713-6312
Cahill.Cronin@ct.gov
  Jessica DeGrosse (860) 713-6318 jessica.degrosse@ct.gov
  Scott MacGregor (860) 713-6319 scott.e.macgregor@ct.gov
  Mark Miscikoski (860) 713-6308 mark.miscikoski@ct.gov
  Rosemary Palmer (860) 713-6311 rosemary.palmer@ct.gov
  Jude Rojas
(860) 713-6309
jude.rojas@ct.gov
  Kim Snow
 (860) 713-6316
kim.snow@ct.gov
  Louis Tobias (860) 713-6315 louis.tobias@ct.gov
Off-Track Betting      
Supervisor Walter Wilkowski (860) 713-6304 walter.wilkowski@ct.gov
  Dianna Kershaw (203) 946-3111 dianna.kershaw@ct.gov
Casino Licensing      
Supervisor Walter Wilkowski (860) 713-6304 walter.wilkowski@ct.gov
  Joseph Peplau (860) 713-6265 joseph.peplau@ct.gov

Elsie Rolon
elsie.rolon@ct.gov
  Anne Marie Tellerico (860) 713-6272 annmarie.tellerico@ct.gov
Investigations      
  James Jepsen (860) 713-6284 james.jepsen@ct.gov
  Glenn Iacovetti (860) 713-6286 glenn.iacovetti@ct.gov
  Kevin McGuire (860) 713-6283 kevin.mcguire@ct.gov
Auditing   (860) 713-6320  
Supervisor  Lynda Brandt (860) 713-6331 lynda.brandt@ct.gov
Supervisor Owen Walsh (860) 713-6324 owen.walsh@ct.gov
  Erin O'Keefe (860) 713-6328 erin.okeefe@ct.gov
  Mai Pham (860) 713-6322 mai.pham@ct.gov
  Karamelahi Shafique (860) 713-6325 karamelahi.shafique@ct.gov
 
 
 
 
Pamela Brown, Director - pamela.m.brown@ct.gov
Aliena Busgith, Office Assistant - aliena.busgith@ct.gov
Division Phone: (860) 713-6180
Fax: (860) 706-1201
 
Charities Unit      

Kristina Corbett   kristina.corbett@ct.gov
  Aisha Hudson   aisha.hudson@ct.gov
Frauds Unit      
 Supervisor Wendy McWade   wendy.mcwade@ct.gov
  Anita Battle   anita.battle@ct.gov
  Shambre Bentley   Shambre.Bentley@ct.gov
  Shawn Bolden   Shawn.Bolden@ct.gov
  Jane Hardy   jane.hardy@ct.gov
  Andrew Barton   andrew.barton@ct.gov
Occupational and Professional Unit     dcp.occupationalenforcement@ct.gov
Supervisor Janita Hamel   janita.hamel@ct.gov
  Todd Belcourt   Todd.Belcourt@ct.gov
  Jack Korduner   jack.korduner@ct.gov
  Keith Lombardi   keith.lombardi@ct.gov
  Matthew Sargeant   matthew.sargeant@ct.gov
Home Improvement Unit      
Supervisor Robert Nakano   robert.nakano@ct.gov
  Ronald Clinton   ronald.clinton@ct.gov
  Michael Green   michael.green@ct.gov
  Robert Pero   robert.pero@ct.gov
  Elizabeth Pluchino   elizabeth.pluchino@ct.gov
  Jesus Yllescas   jesus.yllescas@ct.gov
 
 
 
Michael Elliott, Director - michael.elliott@ct.gov
 
 
Division Phone: (860) 713-6000
Fax: (860) 706-1200
 
License Services     dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov 
Supervisor Cynthia Clavette   cynthia.clavette@ct.gov
  Michelle Anderson    michelle.anderson@ct.gov  
  Dianne Bascom   dianne.bascom@ct.gov
  Nancy Corriveau   nancy.corriveau@ct.gov
  Jose Cotto, Jr.   jose.l.cotto@ct.gov
  William Daley    william.h.daley@ct.gov  
  Denise Diaz    denise.diaz@ct.gov
  Kimberly Fontaine   kimberly.fontaine@ct.gov
  Edward McMahon   edward.mcmahon@ct.gov
  Maritsa Morales   maritsa.morales@ct.gov
  Venice Nelson    venice.nelson@ct.gov
  Marguerite Poisson    marguerite.poisson@ct.gov  
  Tamy Quispe   tamy.quispe@ct.gov
  James Schmitt   james.schmitt@ct.gov
  Maxine Stewart   maxine.stewart@ct.gov
  Patricia Thorpe   patricia.thorpe@ct.gov
       
Accountancy       dcp.licenseCPA@ct.gov
Home Improvement      dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov  
Liquor Brands      dcp.brands@ct.gov 
Lottery/Off-Track Betting    (860) 713-6270  dcp.gaminglicensing@ct.gov  
Public Charities   (860) 713-6170 dcp.publiccharities@ct.gov
 
 
 
 
John Suchy, Director - john.suchy@ct.gov
Direct Line: (860) 713-6217
Fax: (860) 706-1304
 
LIVE CHAT with us during regular business hours
 
Fax: (860) 706-1208  
Licensing and Applications   (860) 713-6200 Fax: (860) 706-1208 dcp.liquorcontrol@ct.gov
Supervisor Richard Mindek
(860) 713-6229
Fax: (860) 706-1283
richard.mindek@ct.gov
  Julia Imperato
(860) 713-6060
Fax: (860) 706-1347
julia.imperato@ct.gov
  Maria Ayala
(860) 713-6204
Fax: (860) 706-1335
maria.ayala@ct.gov
  Georgia Pearson
(860) 713-6214
Fax: (860) 706-1359 
georgia.pearson@ct.gov 
   Mary Riddick (860) 713-6008
Fax: (860) 706-1362
mary.riddick@ct.gov
Inspection and Enforcement    (860) 713-6210  
Supervising Liquor Control Agent  Kevin Mercado (860) 713-6242
Fax: (860) 706-1281
kevin.mercado@ct.gov
Supervising Liquor Control Agent Robert Willard
(860) 713-6241
Fax: (860) 706-1313
robert.willard@ct.gov
Supervising Liquor Control Agent Peter Gaetano

(860) 713-6231

Peter.Gaetano@ct.gov 
  Kyle Anderson
(860) 713-6239
kyle.anderson@ct.gov
  William Boucher (860) 713-6227 william.boucher@ct.gov
  Philip Colla
(860) 713-6226
philip.colla@ct.gov
  Ressinia Driffin
(860) 713-6224
ressinia.driffin@ct.gov
  Richard Fedor
(860) 713-6232 richard.fedor@ct.gov
  Erik Gagne (860) 713-6251 erik.gagne@ct.gov
  Michelle Gillard Paradis
(860) 713-6233 michelle.gillardparadis@ct.gov
  Michael Kula (860) 713-6252 michael.kula@ct.gov
  Janel Lanuza (860) 713-6225 jenel.lanuza@ct.gov
  Jaci Lewis (860) 713-6223 jaci.lewis@ct.gov

Priscilla Melecio (860) 713-6219 priscilla.melecio@ct.gov
  Sarah Richards (860) 713-6218 sarah.richards@ct.gov
  Jennifer Sturgeon (860) 713-6244 jennifer.sturgeon@ct.gov
 
 
Richard M. Hurlburt, Director - richard.hurlburt@ct.gov
 
 
 
Occupational Construction Trades Licensing Unit     dcp.occupationalprofessional@ct.gov
TV & Radio Service Dealers Electronics
Telecommunications Layout Technicians (TLT)
Well Drilling
Medical Gas & Vacuum Systems
Auto Fire Sprinkler Layout Technicians
Howard Osden   howard.osden@ct.gov
Swimming Pool Builders & Maintenance
Plumbing and Piping
Heating, Piping, Cooling
Sheet Metal
Electrical
Elevator Craftsmen
Fire Protection Sprinkler
Automotive and Flat Glass
Karen Layman   karen.layman@ct.gov
Professional (Architects, Landscape Arch. Land Surveyors and Engineers) Licensing Unit      
Professional Engineers
Land Surveyors
Barbara Syp    barbara.syp@ct.gov

Architects
Landscape Architects
Home Inspectors
Major Contractors
Interior Designers

Robert Kuzmich  

robert.kuzmich@ct.gov

Real Estate/Appraisal Compliance  
dcp.realestate@ct.gov
Real Estate/Appraisal Education     dcp.realestateschool@ct.gov
Real Estate Examiner Jill Conklin (860) 713-6151 Jill.Conklin@ct.gov
Real Estate Appraisal Examiner/Investigations Linda Kieft-Robitaille (860) 713-6146 linda.kieft-robitaille@ct.gov