This is the archived website of former Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman. These pages are being preserved by the State of Connecticut for historical purposes.

Press Releases



Lt. Gov. Wyman, CT Veterans Hall Of Fame Announce Class Of 2016 Inductees

Ten Connecticut Veterans Honored for Service to Community and Country

(HARTFORD, CT) - Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman, Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA) Commissioner Sean M. Connolly, and Major General Thaddeus Martin, Adjutant General of the Connecticut National Guard, today announced the names of ten veterans who will be inducted into the Connecticut Veterans Hall of Fame as the Class of 2016. 

The Hall of Fame was established in 2005 to recognize the continued service of Connecticut veterans who have made significant contributions to their communities after leaving military service.


The 2016 Connecticut Veterans Hall of Fame inductees are:

Robert Joseph Burns, U.S. Navy, Naugatuck
Francis Cletus Conahan, U.S. Navy, Ledyard
Brad Davis, U.S. Marine Corps, Bloomfield
Archie Elam, U.S. Army, Stamford
Richard Iannucci, U.S. Navy, Stratford
William Orstad, U.S. Navy, Norwich
Linda S. Schwartz, U.S. Air Force, Pawcatuck
Salvatore Sena, U.S. Marine Corps, Newington
Kjell T. Tollefsen, U.S. Army, Killingworth
Arthur Ward, U.S. Marine Corps, Bristol

Lt. Governor Wyman, Commissioner Connolly, and Maj. Gen. Martin will be joined by state and local officials and families at the induction ceremony on Wednesday, December 7, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. in the atrium of the Legislative Office Building in Hartford.  The public is welcome to attend.



Juliet Manalan
Communications Director
Office of Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman
(o) 860.524.7377
(m) 860.913.7528
Twitter: @LGWyman
FB: Office of Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman