This is the archived website of former Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman. These pages are being preserved by the State of Connecticut for historical purposes.

Press Releases



Lt. Gov. Wyman Greets Connecticut Fire Crew Upon their Return Tomorrow from California

Connecticut's Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) announced that Lieutenant Governor Wyman will greet the members of Connecticut's fire crew as they return home to Connecticut tomorrow with arrival time of approximately 10:30 a.m. at Eastern District Headquarters, 209 Hebron Road, Marlborough.

The twenty member crew (10 DEEP employees and 10 private-sector firefighters) left Connecticut on August 3rd and were sent to the River Complex area in Northern California.  The fire they were fighting was approximately 43,000 acres. 

Connecticut's crew members received excellent reviews from the US Forest Service for their work.

DEEP maintains a roster of agency staff members and personnel from local fire departments who have been certified to fight forest or wildfires.  Crew members must complete a rigorous training program and participate in an annual renewal course.

Connecticut maintains this firefighting capability to participate in a reciprocal aid program operated by the U.S. Forest Service.  Under this program, trained personnel from other parts of the nation are available to assist Connecticut in the event of a fire emergency or other natural disaster in return for the support of Connecticut personnel when needed.


CT DEEP Members of Connecticut Fire Crew:  

First Last Home Town
Thomas Bourret Killingworth
Eric Paul Gileau Preston
David Keating Waterbury
Kathleen Knight Unavailable
Geoffrey Krukar Torrington
Richard Scalora Berlin
Michael Senyk Glastonbury
Michael Shaw Torrington
James Villwock Durham
Margo Ward Mystic


Other Members:    

First Last Home Town
Ben Arnold Dayville
Anthony Flamio Farmington
David J. Ganter Hampton
Jeremy Johnson Roxbury
Michael Kronick Trumbull
Sergio Liguori New Milford
Brian Rossiter Roxbury
Alan Olenick Lebanon
Edward Vidou East Haddam
Allan Waterman Moosup


Directions:  Eastern District Headquarters
209 Hebron Road
Marlborough, CT 06447
Phone: (860) 295-9523

From Hartford: Heading east on Route 2, take exit 13.  At the end of the exit ramp make a left onto Route 66.  Follow Route 66 for 1½ miles.  The driveway entrance to Headquarters is on the left hand side at the Smokey Bear sign.




Cyndy Chanaca

Office of Communications

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
79 Elm Street, Hartford, CT 06106-5127
P: 860.424.3219|F: 860.424.4053|E:


Juliet Manalan
Communications Director
Office of Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman
(o) 860.524.7377
(m) 860.913.7528
Twitter: @LGWyman
FB: Office of Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman