District Map & Town Lists


link opens in new browser tab  District Map

PDF File: 1 page; Last revised May 1, 2006

State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Districts

The State of Connecticut is divided into eight geographical districts for the purposes of administering the workers' compensation system. This map of Connecticut's workers' compensation districts identifies which of the 169 state municipalities lie within each of those eight districts.



link opens in new browser tab  Town Lists

PDF File: 2 pages; Last revised December 20, 2021

Connecticut Towns and their Workers’ Compensation Districts

This 2-page document contains more detailed lists of the cities and towns that comprise each district, including the hundreds of municipal subdivisions that lie within the borders of those cities and towns.



The Workers' Compensation Commission recommends the use of Adobe's free Adobe Acrobat Reader software application when accessing or using its PDF forms and publications.

Get the Adobe Acrobat Reader by clicking the following button:   Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

The Workers' Compensation Commission's recommendation of Adobe's free Adobe Acrobat Reader software application is based solely on technical considerations inherent in the PDF files this agency produces, and does not constitute an endorsement of Adobe Software as a company or of its commercially-available products. There are a multitude of free and commercial software applications offered by various software makers that are capable of opening and displaying our PDF documents, but only the Adobe Acrobat Reader application makes full and accurate use of the capabilities we have built into our documents; the agency has found over a period of many years that the Adobe Acrobat Reader provides the best, most trouble-free experience using this Commission's PDF files.