Educator Evaluation and Support Council 2022


Name Title Organization Represented
Charlene M. Russell-Tucker Acting Commissioner CT State Department of Education
Desi Nesmith Deputy Commissioner CT State Department of Education
Shuana Tucker Chief Talent Officer CT State Department of Education
Christopher Todd Bureau Chief CT State Department of Education
Erin Benham Chair of the Legislation and Policy Development Committee State Board of Education
Carol Ciotto Interim Assistant Dean for Accreditation & Partnerships, Central CT State University AACTE
Nancy DeJarnette Director, School of Education, University of Bridgeport AACTE
Jan Hochadel President AFT-CT
Mary Yordon PreK-12 VP AFT-CT
Elizabeth Brown CABE First Vice President; Waterbury CABE
Leonard Lockhart CABE Area 2 Director, Resolutions Chair, Chair of the CABE DEI Committee; Windsor CABE
Frances Rabinowitz Executive Director CAPSS
Teresa Carroll Professional Development Facilitator CAPSS
Glenn Lungarini Executive Director CAS
Bill Silva Associate Executive Director CAS
Anthony Ditrio Chair CASA
Edward Malizia Treasurer CASA
Jeff Leake President CEA
Kate Field Teacher Development Specialist CEA
Laura Rodriguez Principal, Hamden Public Schools CFSA
Colleen Weiner Principal, Middletown Public Schools CFSA
Rebecca Good Dean, Relay Graduate School of Education MTR Policy Oversight
Samuel Galloway Director of Talent Management, Bristol Public Schools MTR Policy Oversight
Charles Dumais Executive Director, CES RESC Alliance
Katherine Ericson Executive Director, LEARN RESC Alliance