Upcoming CT DRS webinar: - Select to register for the upcoming Sales and Use Tax Overview Webinar on Thursday, June 20, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. 

This information is not current and is being provided for reference purposes only

AN 99(1.1)

Obtaining Connecticut Informational Publications In Booklet Form

This publication has been superseded by AN 2001(3)


PURPOSE: The purpose of this Announcement is to provide information about obtaining copies of informational publications in booklet form.

Note: Informational publications, including most booklets, are available on the Department of Revenue Services (DRS) Web site for reading and downloading at no cost.


EFFECTIVE DATE: November 1, 1999.


BACKGROUND: DRS publishes a large number of tax information publications in the form of special notices, announcements, policy statements and informational publications. Most of these publications are one to four pages long. DRS does not charge for these publications nor for the cost of mailing them. However, DRS currently publishes three informational publications in booklet form: Informational Publication 99(19), Building Contractors' Guide to Sales and Use Taxes; Informational Publication 95(2.1), A Guide to Connecticut Corporation Business Tax Credits; and Informational Publication 99(18), Sales and Use Taxes Guide for Manufacturers, Fabricators and Processors.


DRS POLICY: Because of the costs involved in reproducing and mailing these booklets, DRS limits distribution of certain publications to one copy per request and mails them only on a postage-paid basis. The postage rates listed in this publication are those rates in effect on November 1, 1999.


PICKING UP BOOKLETS AT A DRS OFFICE: DRS does not charge for a copy of any informational publication in booklet form if it is picked up at the DRS main office in Hartford or in its field office locations. Please call the location before you visit to be sure copies of the publication you want are available at that location.


EFFECT ON OTHER DOCUMENTS: Announcement 99(1) is superseded by this publication and can no longer be relied upon.


EFFECT OF THIS DOCUMENT: Announcements alert taxpayers to new developments (other than newly enacted or amended Connecticut or federal laws or newly released judicial decisions), including new administrative positions, policies or practices.


FOR FURTHER INFORMATION: Please call the Department of Revenue Services during business hours, Monday through Friday:

    TTY, TDD, and Text Telephone users only may transmit inquiries 24 hours a day by calling 860-297-4911.

    FORMS AND PUBLICATIONS: Forms and publications are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week:

    • Telephone: Call 860-297-4753 (from anywhere), or 1-800-382-9463 (toll-free within Connecticut) and select Option 2 from a touch-tone phone.

    AN 99(1.1)
    Issued 11/08/99