NOTICE: As of January 27, 2020, the Office of the Secretary of the State has moved to 165 Capitol Avenue, Hartford.

Connecticut has two major parties: Republican and Democrat

Connecticut also has numerous minor parties and a 3 month waiting period for switching parties.

Registration Cut-off:

Primaries: up to noon the day before the primary
Elections: up to the 7th day before the election

Major Party Rules: