Interagency Council for Ending the Achievement Gap


Lieutenant Governor Susan Bysiewicz, Chair
  • Chief Court Administrator, The Honorable Patrick L. Carroll III
  • Commissioner of Administrative Services, Josh Geballe
  • Commissioner of Children and Families, Vannessa Dorantes
  • Commissioner of Community and Economic Development, David Lehman
  • Commissioner of Education, Dr. Miguel A. Cardona
  • Commissioner of Housing, Seila Mosquera-Bruno
  • Commissioner of Public Health, Dr. Deidre Gifford (acting)
  • Commissioner of Office of Early Childhood*, Beth Bye
  • Commissioner of Social Services, Dr. Deidre Gifford
  • President of the Connecticut State Colleges and Universities, Mark E. Ojakian
  • Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management, Melissa McCaw

*The Commissioner of the Office of Early Childhood is not named as a member in legislation but is included as a member.