Distinguished Managerial Service Award


Recipients for 2013

Barbara Cass, R.N.
Section Chief of Facility Licensing and Investigations
Department of Public Health

Diane W. Duva, M.E.M.
Director, Office of Energy Demand?
Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

James Siemianowski, M.S.W.?
Division Director of Evaluation, Quality,
Management and Improvement
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services


In addition to the three managers selected to receive a Distinguished Managerial Service Award in 2013, the following managers were nominated.  Each nominee has demonstrated an exceptional level of dedication, commitment, managerial skill and achievement; and each is truly deserving of recognition. 

It is an honor to be nominated for this award, and I hope you will share in congratulating these very deserving managers.  All are to be commended and thanked for their outstanding managerial service to the state:


Laurie Arata
Mental Health Clinical Manager 2
Director of Social Work, Care Management and Residential Services
Connecticut Valley Hospital - Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Jeffrey Beckham, Esq.
Staff Counsel and Director of Communications
Department of Administrative Services

Michael Elliott
Division Director of Licensing
Department of Consumer Protection

Linda R. Guzzo
Dean of Continuing Education, Economic and Community Development
Capital Community College

Lynn Skene Johnson
Birth to Three Assistant Director
Department of Developmental Services

Seth C. Klaskin, Esq.
Director of Commercial Recording Division
Office of the Secretary of the State

Cindy Perjon
Acting Associate Director of Southwest Connecticut Mental Health System
Director of F. S. Dubois Center
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services     

James Troup
Provost and Senior Dean of Administration
Naugatuck Valley Community College