COVID-19 Community Levels Map Update, Jan. 27, 2023: The CDC has listed three Connecticut Counties—Litchfield, Middlesex and New Haven Counties—in the High/Orange category as part of its weekly COVID-19 Community Levels update. Fairfield, Hartford, New London, Tolland and Windham Counties are listed in the Medium/Yellow category.  Because all eight Connecticut counties are either in the High or Medium categories, the Connecticut Department of Public Health recommends that all residents consider wearing a mask in public indoor spaces. People who are at high risk for severe illness should consider additional measures to minimize their exposure to COVID-19 and other respiratory illnesses. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

Please visit to request four free COVID-19 self-test kits from the Federal Government. Find a location that has a supply of COVID-19 therapeutics as part of the Test to Treat initiative here. The complete DPH COVID-19 toolbox is located at

The Connecticut Health Improvement Planning Coalition

Calendar and Meeting Materials for Work Groups & Advisory Council

uWork Group Co-Chairs
uAdvisory Council
uChronic Disease Prevention and Control Work Group
   Co-Chairs:  Steve Updegrove and Kristin Dubay-Horton
uEnvironmental Health and Risk Factors Work Group
   Co-Chairs:  Patrick McCormack and Paul Schur
 uHealth Systems Work Group
   Co-Chairs: Kathi Traugh and Katrina Clark
uInfectious Disease Prevention and Control Work Group
   Co-Chairs: Elaine O'Keefe and Douglas Waite
uInjury and Violence Prevention Work Group
   Co-Chairs: Amanda Durante and Pina Violano
uMaternal, Infant, and Child Health Work Group
   Co-Chairs: Ann Gionet and Erin Jones
uMental Health, Alcohol, and Substance Abuse Work Group
   Co-Chairs: Barbara Geller and Marcus McKinney