COVID-19 Community Levels Update, March 17, 2023: The CDC has listed all eight Connecticut counties in the Low/Green category as part of its weekly Community Levels update. People who are at a high risk for severe illness should consider additional measures to minimize their exposure to COVID-19 and respiratory illnesses. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

Please visit to request four free COVID-19 self-test kits from the Federal Government. Find a location that has a supply of COVID-19 therapeutics as part of the Test to Treat initiative here. The complete DPH COVID-19 toolbox is located at

Welcome to the Community Health Center (CHC)
Program Home Page
CHC Site Map

Community Health Centers serve as the medical home and family physician to many of Connecticut’s most vulnerable populations.



The goal of this web site is to:

  • Provide a central site for information on Community Health Centers in Connecticut.
  • Act as a conduit to other sources of information on programs and services offered by Connecticut Community Health Centers.

For more information click on links below:


> CHC Overview


> CHC Programs and Services


> Find a Health Center


> Patient Information


> CT CHC Data


> Health Professional Shortage Areas


> Working for a CHC


> CHC Directory by Town and Contact Information


> Resources



Last updated January 2008