COVID-19 Community Levels Map Update, September 30, 2022:The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has listed New Haven, Fairfield, Litchfield, Middlesex, Hartford, Tolland, and Windham Counties in the Medium/Yellow category as part of its COVID-19 Community Levels Map. New London County is listed in the Low/Green categories. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

Monkeypox: Please visit our monkeypox webpage for the latest updates.

Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Phone: (860) 509-7333
Fax Number: (860) 509-7359
Emergency Number:  (860) 509-8000 24 Hour /7 Day (including holidays)
Mailing Address:
CT Department of Public Health
Drinking Water Section
410 Capitol Avenue,
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308

Drinking Water Section - Unit Responsibilities Chart 

Lori Mathieu
Public Health Section Chief
Cam Walden Supervising Sanitary Engineer
Engineering and Regulatory Compliance
Michael Hage
Section Supervisor
Grants and Administration
Rachel Nowek
Health Program Supervisor
Technical Review and Field Assessment
Thomas Chyra
Supervising Sanitary Engineer
Gary Johnson
Supervising Environmental Analyst
Safe Drinking Water Rule Implementation
Christopher Roy
Supervising Sanitary Engineer
Capacity Development
Mandy Smith
Supervising Sanitary Engineer
Source Assessment and Protection
Eric McPhee
Supervising Environmental Analyst