DEEP is excited to be getting back to our new normal consistent with the direction of Governor Lamont and as a result of the rapidly improving COVID-19 situation in Connecticut. Starting no later than June 1, all customer facing services will resume normal business operations. For detailed information for what this means at DEEP and for the public we serve, visit our "New Normal" website: DEEP New Normal Information

Connecticut Harbor Masters

For more information, please contact:
CT DEEP, Land and Water Resources Division
(860) 424-3019
Note: Harbors with * are subject to a Harbor Management Plan.
HARBOR HARBOR MASTER TELEPHONE
EMAIL
BranfordVACANT

Bridgeport*
Ryan J. Conrad
ryan.conrad@bridgeportct.gov
Chester* Ernest M. Libby cylibby@sbcglobal.net
Clinton*
Wayne W. Church
wayne.church@gmail.com  
Darien
Thomas G. Bell
(203) 253-9519 (w)
(203) 655-9536 (h)
(203) 253-9519 (c)
darienharbor@darienct.gov  
Deep River Mark Reyher hydrocuda@hotmail.com  

Middle Haddam


VACANT
 
East Hartford Richard P. Gentile (860) 291-7217 (w)
(860) 212-3625 (c)
r.gentile@snet.net  
East Haven Anthony D. Moscato Sr. amoscato@snet.net  
East Lyme
/Niantic*
Ronald L. Johnson
Essex*
Paul F. Riggio harbormaster@essexct.gov or paul@richardriggioandsons.com  
Fenwick*
/Old Saybrook
William Christensen

(203) 921-9999 (c)

wchristensen@smartsourcellc.com  
Glastonbury VACANT
Greenwich* Sean Jordan (203) 461-3274 (o) harbormaster@greenwichct.org
Groton*
Jeffrey D. Dziedzic
Groton Long Point
Arnold Otto Lotring Jr.
Guilford Frederick Brisbois (203) 453-4433 (h) guilfordharbormaster@comcast.net
Hartford* Christopher R. Hayes
Lords Point/
Stonington
Robert W. Tabor stantonbay@gmail.com
Lyme/
Hamburg Cove 
Leland T. Reynolds tom@reynoldsboats.com
Madison
Steven M. Adkins
Middletown* Andrew C. France francedrew@gmail.com or drew.france@middletownct.gov
Milford*
Bruce S. Kuryla
bkuryla@aolcom
Mystic* Donald F. Procko (203) 987-8300 (h) mysticharbormaster@gmail.com
New Haven John Paul Izzo marinegen@aol.com
New London David W. Crocker crockerd64@gmail.com
Niantic See East Lyme   
Noank* Bryan Burdick (860) 536-1596 (h)
(860) 501-1568 (c) 
noankhbrmstr@gmail.com
Norwalk* Gregg Scully norwalkhm@gmail.com or 32nitrox@gmail.com
Norwich* Richard Thayer Jr.
Old Lyme*
Harry S. Plaut
olhmhp@gmail.com
Old Saybrook* Scott Mitchell (860) 662-0385 (c) ncdockmaster@hotmail.com
Pawcatuck Charles R. Smith

(860) 599-8823 (h)
(860) 917-3198 (c)

schuck19@yahoo.com   
Ram Island
Masons Island
Rufus Allyn (860) 536-1677 (h)
(860) 460-8589 (c)
allynrufus@gmail.com
Southport* Edward Billings
Stamford*

VACANT

 
 
Stonington* Eric Donch (860) 245-5758 (h)
(860) 303-5046 (c)
harbormaster@usa.com
Stratford*
Ross W. Hatfield
corkyhatfield@hotmail.com
Waterford*
David W. Crocker
crockerd64@gmail.com
West Haven Robert M. Pimer
Westbrook* VACANT
Westport Robert J. Giunta (203) 856-8420 (h)
Wethersfield* Michal Oszmian

(860) 748-5336 (c)

 
 

Connecticut Deputy Harbor Masters

 
HARBOR DEPUTY HARBOR MASTER TELEPHONE EMAIL
Branford VACANT   
Bridgeport* Edward R. McCann Edward.mcann@bridgeportct.gov
Chester* Michael S. Adams (860) 798-0531 (h)
Darien VACANT  
Deep River VACANT
East Lyme* Marc G. Berger (860) 739-3535 (h)
(203) 592-4094 (c)
Myden52585@aol.com
Essex* David Fasulo
Guilford* VACANT
Hartford VACANT
Madison Lincoln White lycwaterfront@gmail.com
Middletown* Lewis R. LaRosa Jr. MFD-FM@comcast.net
Milford* Leland D. Henchman lhenchman@gmail.com
New London VACANT     
Niantic See East Lyme     
Norwalk* Bruce John Lovallo (203) 996-0023 (c)
Norwich* VACANT    
Old Lyme*
Michael Mackey
(860) 434-4088 (h)
(860) 669-4563 (w)
(860) 304-0650 (c)
Mmackey1997@att.net
Old Saybrook* James S. Mitchell Sr.

(860) 388-9328 (h)
(860) 510-3962 (c)

ellieandjim@sbcglobal.net
Pawcatuck VACANT    
Stamford* Yale Greenman captainyale@gmail.com
Stonington*

Charles Estabrooks

harbormaster@estabrooks.org
Stratford*
Thomas J. Fahy

(203) 378-1105 (h)
(203) 224-0448 (c)

Waterford* Richard Miller

(860) 447-3687 (h/w)

richard.r.miller@dominionenergy.com
Westbrook* David Russell
Westport* VACANT
Wethersfield* Derek Vincenzo (860) 324-0139 (c) 
 

 

Content last updated on May 4, 2021.