We know many Connecticut businesses are struggling as they deal with the effects of COVID-19. We appreciate their perseverance and know they share our commitment to keeping our residents healthy. The state, working with its federal partners, has several programs and initiatives in place to assist businesses during this difficult period. For specific questions related to small business, email the Joint Information Center at COVID19.JIC@ct.gov, or call the DECD small business hotline at 860-500-2333. Individuals can call 2-1-1 for more information.

State Historic Preservation Review Board


The State Historic Preservation Review Board is established by Section 10-321q of the General Statutes in accordance with the requirements of the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, as amended and implemented through 36 CFR S. 61.2 (1978). The Board consists of up to ten (10) members representing a variety of historic preservation-related professional disciplines each of whose qualifications meet professional standards established pursuant to federal law.

Review Board members are appointed on an annual basis by the State Historic Preservation Officer (SHPO). Their primary function is to review nominations to the National Register of Historic Places to determine whether or not the property meets the National Register criteria for evaluation and to make a recommendation that the State Historic Preservation Officer either nominate or reject the proposed nomination. The State Historic Preservation Board relies on support provided by SHPO staff.

State Historic Preservation Board Members

  • Jared I. Edwards, Chairman
  • Phil Barlow
  • Cecelia Bucki
  • Stephanie Dyer-Carroll
  • Kenneth L. Feder
  • John Herzan
  • Mark McMillan
  • Cece Saunders
  • Christopher Wigren

State Historic Preservation Executive Committee Members

  • Jared I. Edwards, Chairman
  • John Herzan, Co-chair
  • Chris Wigren, Co-chair

Upcoming Meeting

 Friday, June 12, 2020