In order to prevent the spread of Coronavirus and protect the health and safety of our members and staff, as of March 18, 2020, the Connecticut Siting Council has converted to full remote operations until further notice. Please be advised that during this time period, all hard copy filing requirements will be waived in lieu of an electronic filing. However, the Council respectfully requests that one hard copy of any filing be mailed to the Council Office for our records.

Please be advised that pursuant to Governor Lamont’s Executive Order No. 9L, all statutory and regulatory administrative time requirements and deadlines under the Uniform Administrative Procedure Act, the Public Utility Environmental Standards Act and the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies, including, but not limited to, final decision deadlines and any other time limitations for applications, petitions, Development & Management Plans, requests for tower sharing and requests for exempt modifications shall be extended for a period not to exceed 90 days.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
Connecticut Siting Council 
Ten Franklin Square 
New Britain, CT 06051                                      
Agency Phone and Fax Numbers:
Tel: 860/827-2935
Fax: 860/827-2950
at sign
Siting Council E-mail Address:
Who to Contact:
Executive Director: Melanie Bachman
Legal Issues: Melanie Bachman
Fiscal/Billing issues: Lisa Fontaine
Directions to Siting Council offices at
Franklin Square, New Britain
Council Directory:
List of Siting Council staff persons