DEMHS Region 3

DEMHS Region 3 is comprised of towns located within the northern central area of the State of Connecticut surrounding the capitol city of Hartford; the region is bisected by the Connecticut River and its tributaries. The forty-one (41) towns located in this region range from urban to rural. The municipalities that make up Region 3 have a total combined population of 1,085,939 according to 2017 DPH estimates within a land area of 1,078 sq. miles. Each DEMHS Region has a Regional Emergency Planning Team (REPT), the Region 3 REPT is the coordinating committee for all regional activities.


Regional Points of Contact:

Office: 860-529-6893


Josh Cingranelli, Regional Coordinator

Emily Hein, Emergency Management Program Specialist (EMPS)

Alexandra Levesque, Processing Technician