About the Office of Tourism

Page 1 of 1

  • About the Office of Tourism

    Find a wide range of services to support tourism in Connecticut, from marketing and research to hospitality services and direct sales. It operates CTVisit.com, the state’s official tourism website.

  • Central Regional Tourism District

    The Central Regional Tourism District help to promote tourism in Central Connecticut serving the following cities and towns: Andover, Avon, Berlin, Bloomfield, Bolton, Canton, Chester, Cromwell, Deep River, East Granby, East Haddam, East Hampton, East Hartford, East Windsor, Ellington, Enfield, Essex, Farmington, Glastonbury, Granby, Haddam, Hartford, Hebron, Manchester, Marlborough, Meriden, Middletown, New Britain, Newington, Old Saybrook, Plainville, Portland, Rocky Hill, Simsbury, Somers, South Windsor, Southington, Stafford Springs, Suffield, Tolland, Vernon, West Hartford, Westbrook, Wethersfield, Windsor, Windsor Locks.

  • Connecticut Convention & Sports Bureau

    The Connecticut Convention & Sports Bureau (CTCSB) offers comprehensive event planning assistance for groups of all sizes, from facilities and venues to hotels and activities.

  • Connecticut Tourism Council

    The Connecticut Tourism Council is a legislatively created group by House Bill #7306, Public Act 19-178 that was signed into law by Governor Lamont on July 8, 2019. Members of the Council are appointed and are to represent the manys sectors of the Connecticut Tourism industry.

  • Eastern Regional Tourism District

    The Eastern Regional Tourism District helps to promote tourism in Eastern Connecticut serving the following cities and towns: Ashford, Bozrah, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Colchester, Columbia, Coventry, East Lyme, Eastford, Franklin, Griswold, Town of Groton, City of Groton, Hampton, Killingly, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Lyme, Mansfield, Montville, New London, North Stonington, Norwich, Old Lyme, Plainfield, Pomfret, Preston, Putnam, Salem, Scotland, Sprague, Sterling, Stonington, Thompson, Union, Voluntown, Waterford, Willington, Windham, Woodstock.

  • Sports Advisory Board

    The Sports Advisory Board of the CTCSB provides expertise to sports event organizers and meeting planners in the areas of site selection, event management, local and corporate sponsorship development, and other business and government support. The Commission also assists local event organizers, chapter members, associations, coaches and athletes in the bid process to host sporting events, tournaments, and meetings.

  • Western Regional Tourism District

    The Western Regional Tourism District helps to promote tourism in Western Connecticut serving the following cities and towns: Ansonia, Barkhamsted, Beacon Falls, Bethel, Bethlehem, Bridgeport, Bridgewater, Bristol, Brookfield, Burlington, Canaan, Colebrook, Cornwall, Danbury, Darien, Derby, Easton, Fairfield, Goshen, Greenwich, Hartland, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Middlebury, Monroe, Morris, Naugatuck, New Canaan, New Fairfield, New Hartford, New Milford, Newtown, Norfolk, Norwalk, North Canaan, Oxford, Plymouth, Prospect, Redding, Ridgefield, Roxbury, Salisbury, Seymour, Sharon, Shelton, Sherman, Southbury, Stamford, Stratford, Thomaston, Torrington, Trumbull, Warren, Washington, Waterbury, Watertown, Weston, Westport, Wilton, Winchester, Wolcott, Woodbury.