Liquor Control Commission

The Liquor Control Commission is a three-member regulatory body within the Department of Consumer Protection. The Commission oversees provisional permits and holds formal administrative hearings and informal hearings (compliance meetings) regarding allegations which include, but are not limited to: suitability of applicants and permit premises; obtaining liquor permits by fraud; sales to minors; sale to intoxicated persons; and unlawful activity occurring on permit premises. 
The Commission also acts on matters delegated by the Commissioner, which include but are not limited to: review and approval of final liquor permits; substitute permittee applications; patio requests and additional consumer bars; and other matters that come before the Commission for consideration and adjudication.


Liquor Control Commission meetings are held every Tuesday and Thursday at 8:30am in 9 North, Meeting Room B of the of the Department of Consumer Protection's office building in Hartford. Meetings are open to the public.


link to adobe reader                                
Commission Members
  • Bryan T. Cafferelli, Fairfield -- Chair
  • Dominic Balletto, Jr., East Haven
  • John McKinney, Westport
Commission Meeting Minutes and Decisions

 Meeting Minutes