Pharmacist License by Examination


This page provides information for individuals who are looking to obtain a pharmacist license by taking the North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination (NAPLEX) and the Multi-State Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination (MPJE) for the State of Connecticut as your primary state of licensure.

  • You must have attended a school of pharmacy within the United States that is ACPE accredited
  • You must have completed 1500 hours of intern hours 

Required Documentation:

  • Complete the application below
  • Verification of your 1500 intern hours from the State Board of Pharmacy where you received them or School of Pharmacy
Applications, Forms & Other: 
Application Fee:
  • State of Connecticut Application fee - $200
  • National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
    NAPLEX and MPJE Law Examination Fee(s) review on NABP Website:
Mailing Address:

Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection

Commission of Pharmacy 

License Services Division
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 801
Hartford, CT 06103
Email Address: