Winners of the 2008-2009
DMV Teen Safe Driving Video Contest
The 2008-2009 Teen Safe Driving Contest was sponsored by the Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles, the Allstate Foundation and WFSB-TV. We would like to thank all those who participated.
Ryan Keckler (student director), Alexa Sanna, and Colleen Ricciardi


John Faenza (student director), Benjamin Silverstein


Sarah Hopkins (student director), Alyssa Marone, Garrett Ercolani, Mark Flannery, and Jaci Adams


The five runners-up (in alphabetical order):
Chris Isaacs (student director), Jeremy Bellows, Andrew Gilbert, Ashley Gilleski, Nicole Marinelli, Lucia Parisi and Mario Turiago


Caleb Newell (student director), Kayne Bowling, Kate Dirrigl, Emma Dudley, Evan Fulton, Jeff Garland and Victoria Yeager


Vincent Rappa (student director) and Julian Brown Brugo


Stacey Oliver (student director), Lindsey Connors, Melody Curran, Mallory Feldman and Louis Gordon


Michael Holmes (student director), Dylan Dempsey, Walter Kosner, Josh Rauh and Zak Rose
DMV would like to recognize the hard work from all of the students who participated in this contest.  The DMV and the judging panel were impressed with the quality of submissions, as well as the amount of submissions received.