Contact Information

Business Services Division - Commercial Recording

Business Hours 

Monday-Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.             
Email bsd@ct.gov
Business Services Division (Including business filings and notaries public) (860) 509-6002
Submit a Support Ticket

Name

Title Division / Unit Email
Chris Drake Business Services Division Director Business Services chris.drake@ct.gov
Nancy Nicolescu
Assistant Director Business Services nancy.nicolescu@ct.gov
Marcia Little Operations Supervisor Business Services marcia.little@ct.gov
Daniel Machado Business Registry Lead Business Services daniel.machado@ct.gov
Tonya Allen Staff Attorney Business Services tonya.allen@ct.gov
Bernard Liu  Staff Attorney Business Services bernard.liu@ct.gov
Dan Vacek Staff Attorney Business Services dan.vacek@ct.gov
James Augeri Paralegal Specialist
Business Services  james.augeri@ct.gov
Constance Sakyi
Paralegal Specialist
Business Services
constance.sakyi@ct.gov
Diana Theriault
Paralegal Specialist
Business Services  diana.theriault@ct.gov
 Business Filing Unit (Business entity filings under Titles 33 and 34)
Anna Goldblatt Business Filing Supervisor Document Review Unit anna.goldblatt@ct.gov
Duane Brown
License and Applications Analyst
Document Review Unit
duane.brown@ct.gov
Brandon Gonzalez
License and Applications Analyst
Document Review Unit
brandon.gonzalez@ct.gov
Lirianie Mendez
License and Applications Analyst
Document Review Unit
lirianie.mendez@ct.gov
Jenna Nome License and Applications Analyst Document Review Unit jenna.nome@ct.gov
Blanca Otero License and Applications Analyst Document Review Unit blanca.otero@ct.gov
Stu Winograd
License and Applications Analyst
Document Review Unit
stuart.winograd@ct.gov
Adrianna Zoppoli License and Applications Analyst Document Review Unit adrianna.zoppoli@ct.gov
Sheena Laggis License and Applications Analyst Document Review Unit sheena.laggis@ct.gov
Nicole Lis License and Applications Analyst Document Review Unit nicole.lis@ct.gov
 Research & Response Unit (UCC and other personal property lien filings)
Stephanie Gary
Research & Response Supervisor
Research and Response Unit  stephanie.gary@ct.gov
Barbara Daniels
Processing Technician Research and Response Unit
barbara.daniels@ct.gov
Brianna Galindez
Processing Technician
Research and Response Unit
brianna.galindez@ct.gov 
Malika Wilson Processing Technician Research and Response Unit malika.wilson@ct.gov
 Authentication & Notary (Document authentication/apostille and notary commissions)
Judy Pearl Authentication & Notary Supervisor Authentication & Notary judith.pearl@ct.gov
Manjula Banda Processing Technician Authentication & Notary manjula.banda@ct.gov
Gladys Adames Processing Technician Authentication & Notary gladys.adames@ct.gov
 

 

Mailing Address:

(All US Postal Service Mail)

Secretary of the State

Attn: Business Services Division

P.O. Box 150470

Hartford, CT 06115-0470

 

Physical Address:

(UPS, FedEx, and Drop off)

Secretary of the State

165 Capitol Avenue

Hartford, CT 06106

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Return to Main Contact Page