NOTICE: Until further notice, a Shut-off Moratorium is in place for all customers of utilities regulated by PURA. For more information contact your utility or Consumer Affairs. PURA COVID actions.

Through June 23, 2020, anyone filing material with the Authority should file only an electronic copy through the PURA Web Filing System. Parties will be allotted a grace period through July 15, 2020, to submit the paper copy requirement associated with any electronic filings made between March 16 and June 23, 2020. Electronic Filing


The Public Utility Regulatory Authority is managed by three commissioners, including a Chairman, a Vice Chairman, and a Utility Commissioner.

The Public Utility Regulatory Authority is organized within the following divisions:

  • The Office of the Commissioners
  • The Adjudications Division
  • The Utilities Regulatory Division
  • The Consumer Affairs Division
  • The Docket and Document Management Division






Content last updated on March 2020