Governor’s Task Force on Transit-Oriented Development in Fairfield County

Governor Lamont created the Task Force on Transit-Oriented Development in Fairfield County to advance a shared regional vision to drive economic vibrancy and growth in Fairfield County by providing residents with access to opportunities for employment, education, and housing in walkable communities co-located with transit hubs. The task force brings together leading regional stakeholders from the public and private sectors with decision makers from key state agencies to identify and facilitate targeted TOD projects that can deliver equitable economic growth and sustainability to the region.




Robert Wienner, JDA Development Company and Troutbrook Realty Advisers
Jessica Casey, Economic and Community Development, City of Norwalk

Task Force Members

Susmitha Attota, Planning Department Town of Stratford 
Mark Barnhart, City of Fairfield Economic Development Director
Ralph Blessing, City of Stamford Land Use Bureau Chief
Sharon Calitro, Department of Planning and Zoning, City of Danbury
Carmen Colon, Alpha Community Services/YMCA
George Estrada, University of Bridgeport
Matt Fulda, Metro Council of Governments
Noah Gotbaum, CEO, Bridgeport Neighborhood Trust
Lynn Haig, City of Bridgeport Planning Department
Jim Horan, Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Juanita James, Fairfield County Community Foundation
Melissa Kaplan Macey, Regional Plan Association
David Kooris, President, Stamford Downtown Special Services District
Jim Lohr, Deputy Director, New England Regional Council of Carpenters
Carol Martin, Public Housing Authorities of Westport and Fairfield
Joe McGee, Business Council of Fairfield County
Jim Perras, CT Homebuilders and Remodelers Association
Suzanne Piacentini, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, Hartford Office
Francis Pickering, West Council of Governments
Rick Redniss, Redniss & Mead
David Rich, Supportive Housing Works
Christie Stewart, Fairfield County Center for Housing Opportunity
Tami Strauss, Norwalk Redevelopment Agency

State Agency Representatives

Lisa Tepper Bates, Governor’s Senior Coordinator for TOD and Housing 
Richard Andreski, Transportation Bureau Chief, Department of Transportation
Noel Petra, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Administrative Services
Betsey Wingfield, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Shante Hanks, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Housing



October 3, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. at SHU Martire Center Forum, Fairfield  Agenda Minutes
November 21, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. at Morton Government Center, Bridgeport Agenda Minutes
January 23, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. at SHU Martire Center Forum, Fairfield Agenda  Minutes




Subcommittee on Best Practice:

December 13, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. in State Capitol Room 208  Agenda Minutes
January 17, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. in State Capitol Room 208 Agenda Minutes


Subcommittee on Streamlining and Efficiencies:

January 16, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. in State Capitol Room 208 Agenda  Minutes
February 11, 2020 at 3:00 pm at Supportive Housing Works, Bridgeport  Agenda Minutes


Subcommittee on Site Selection:

February 6, 2020 at 1:00 Norwalk City Hall  Agenda  Minutes
February 18, 2020 at 10:30 a.m. at Supportive Housing Works, Bridgeport  Agenda  Minutes



Press Releases

October 2, 2019  Governor Lamont Creates Task Force on Transit-Oriented Development in Fairfield County