Family Child Care Working Group


Dennis Murphy (Chair): Deputy Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Labor 
Dorothelia Barnett: Owner and Operator, Totts Inn Daycare and Learning Center 
Harriet Feldlaufer: Bureau Chief, State Department of Education 
Larry Fox: Consultant 
Phyllis Hyman: Legislative and Administrative Manager, Connecticut Department of Social Services 
Jane Norgren: Social Worker and Guardian, Guardianship for Retarded Persons 
Peter Palermino: Program Manager, Connecticut Department of Social Services 
Jessica Sager: Co-Founder and Executive Director, All Our Kin 
Teresa Younger: Executive Director, Permanent Commission on the Status of Women 

Dec. 9, 2011:   Agenda | Minutes 
Dec. 21, 2011: Agenda | Minutes 
Jan. 10, 2012: Agenda | Minutes 
Jan. 25, 2012: Agenda | Minutes 
Feb. 1, 2012: Agenda | Minutes 
Feb. 15, 2012: Agenda 


Final Report of the Family Child Care Working Group - Presented to Gov. Malloy on Feb. 15, 2012 
Appendix A (Executive Order No. 9) 
Appendix B (Care4Kids Program) 
Appendix C (Working Together for Quality Child Care) 
Appendix D (Getting Organized 2010 Update) 
Appendix E (Maryland Executive Order 01.01.2007.14) 
Appendix F (Maryland Senate Bill 284) 
Appendix G (Maryland 2011 SEIU 500 Contract for Child Care Providers) 
Appendix H (Status of the Maryland Child Care Subsidy Program as It Relates to Family Child Care Providers) 
Appendix I (Testimony)