PPI Banner Image JPG

 

Policy, Planning and Implementation Unit

 

The Policy, Planning and Implementation Unit is responsible for planning interagency programs and coordinating policy development initiatives to improve Connecticut's criminal justice system and enhance community safety.  The Unit plans and manages the allocation of federal grant funds to support initiatives and projects that use a coordinated multi-disciplinary approach to ensure victim safety, improve offender accountability and reduce re-victimization.

 

Unit Functions

 

Plan distribution of federal grant funds, technical assistance and other resources to aid local governments, state agencies and community based organizations in creating safer communities.

Ensure project and program accountability through oversight and monitoring of grant funded activities.

Assist grant projects in developing data collection processes to comply with federal grant program requirements and document outcomes.

Assess cost effective strategies for reducing victimization and recidivism to support integration of planning and state budget development.

Communicate the value and impact of criminal justice initiatives through progress updates posted on websites, publications and reports.

Convene interagency forums and workgroups to assess emerging trends and issues.

Develop an interagency resource for identifying and tracking information on federally funded criminal justice initiatives operating throughout the state.

 

Grants and Programs

 

Learn about the Unit's federally funded initiatives and the development of model programs and services.

 

Federally Funded Programs

 

 

State Funded Programs

 

    • Project Longevity

     

    Private Initiatives

     

     

    Unit Manager

     

    NAME

    TITLE

    PHONE

    E-MAIL ADDRESS

    Eleanor M. Michael, Esq.

    Policy Development Coordinator

    860-418-6298

    Eleanor.Michael@ct.gov

     

     

    Unit Staff

     

     NAME  TITLE  PHONE  E-MAIL ADDRESS

    Melissa Conway

    CCT Planning Analyst

    860-418-6220

    Melissa.Conway@ct.gov

    John Forbes

    Policy Development Coordinator (TWR)

    860-418-6271

    John.Forbes@ct.gov

    Victor Harley

    CCT Planning Analyst

    860-418-6291

    Victor.Harley@ct.gov

    Nichole Howe

    Fiscal Administrative Officer

    860-418-6443

    Nichole.Howe@ct.gov

    Steve Moniz

    Lead Planning Analyst

    860-418-6341

    Stephen.Moniz@ct.gov

    Carolyn Smith

    Secretary II

    860-418-6307

    Carolyn.Smith@ct.gov